Inside a Customer’s Head

Let’s be upfront: I’m not a customer service expert. But I am an expert customer. I know when someone cares about me and my business and when someone is just watching the clock until it’s time to go home.

If you hate your job, I get it. I wouldn’t want to be there any longer than I was scheduled to either. But providing fundamental service while you are there is not about loving your job, it’s not even about work ethic it’s about human decency. . .read the rest of this article at American Express Open Forum.

Leave a Reply

